Compass Awards Event ~ April 26, 2011

Held at St. Luke's United Methodist Church




:: Executive Pilot Award Honoring Ted Streuli, Journal Record


2011CA-oke_1104260176.jpg 2011CA-oke_1104260156-b.jpg 2011CA-oke_1104260071.jpg

(1) Journal Record Editor, Ted Streuli, accepts OK Ethics Pilot Award.  (2) Ted Streuli and wife Betsy.  (3) Ted Streuli with wife Betsy (left) and Publisher Mary Melon (right).






Devon Energy


Larry Nichols and Carla Brockman.








 Coppermark Bank



Jacque Feigel and Thomas Legan.







:: Honorable Mention: HoganTaylor, The Bama Companies, Inc., & ONEOK



2011CA-oke_1104260182.jpg 2011CA-oke_1104260061.jpg

(1) HoganTaylor accepts Honorable Mention award from OK Ethics founder, Shannon Warren.   (2) Jeff Owens and Christopher Caldwell of HoganTaylor LLP.


2011CA-oke_1104260192.jpg 2011CA-oke_1104260062.jpg

(1) Rob Martinek of The Bama Companies, Inc. accepts Honorable Mention award from previous Compass Award recipient, Randy Thurman of Retirement Investment Advisors.   (2) ONEOK's Lynda Mobley and Charlene Bassett accept Honorable Mention award.


2011CA-oke_1104260184.jpg 2011CA-oke_1104260067.jpg

(1) Mark Nash accepts Honorable Mention award for Pelco Products from OK Ethics founder Shannon Warren.    (2) Derric Drake, Mel Pierce, Bret Kappus, Mark Nash with the Honorable Mention award for Pelco.





:: Compass Awards Presenters


2011CA-Garyl_-_post_photo_to_website_.msgoke)1104260158.jpg 2011CA-This_one__too_.msgoke)1104260157.jpg 2011CA-oke_1104260165.jpg

(1) & (2): OK Ethics President, Garyl Geist, opens the presentations.   (3) Pam Fountain, OK Ethics Foundation President, presents awards to outstanding university advisors.






General Rita Aragon received a standing ovation for her riveting presentation on "Ethics for Patriots"






Congratulations to award recipients Larry Nichols (Devon), Ted Streuli (The Journal Record - Executive Pilot Award) and Thomas Legan (Coppermark Bank)








Coppermark Bank: (l to r), Celine Ferguson, Pat White, Aubree Williams, Deb Bryant, Tom Legan (President & CEO), Megan Dennehy, Veronica Cole, Jacque Fiegel, Juli Owens


:: Compass Awards: Outstanding University Advisors



2011CA-oke_1104260140b.jpg 2011CA-oke_1104260166.jpg  2011CA-oke_1104260059.jpg 2011CA-oke_1104260169.jpg

(1) Dr. Robert Terrell with wife Dr. Kathy Terrell, UCO.   (2) Dr. Bambi Hora, University of Central Oklahoma.   (3) Dr. Katherene Terrell and Dr. Bambi Hora with the University of Central Oklahoma   (4) Dr. Steve Ellis, University of Oklahoma, and Foundation Board member Tony Blasier, Chesapeake Energy.




:: Compass Award Attendees



2011CA-Enterprise Holdings-Melanie Stilwell and Shannon Hiebert.jpg 2011CA-Enterprise Holdings-Ryan Maasen, Bobby Gallana and Chris Schreckengost.jpg 2011CA-Enterprise Holdings-Dan Adams, Rob Conner and Jesse Gant.jpg

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Employees; Picture 1: Melanie Stilwell and Shannon Hiebert, Picture 2 L to R: Ryan Maasen, Bobby Gallana and Chris Schreckengost, Picture 3 L to R: Dan Adams, Rob Conner and Jesse Gant


2011CA-oke_11042602201.jpg 2011CA-oke_1104260140.jpg 2011CA-oke_1104260151.jpg 2011CA-oke_1104260225.jpg

(1) Compass Award Selection Team members Todd Lisle of BKD, LLC and Mike Lyles, LCI, Inc. listen to the presenters.   (2) Drs. Robert and Katherene Terrell with the University of Central Oklahoma.   (3) LCI, Inc. CEO Mike Lyles.   (4) Daniel Yunker with Kimray.


2011CA-oke_1104260155.jpg 2011CA-oke_1104260149.jpg

(1) Reverend Phil Greenwald, David Mayfield and Myrna Latham   (2) Selection team member Edith Steele with husband William.



Bank of Oklahoma's Bill Harris, Justin Hull, Victor Guarry and Bryan Geiger